What’s in our backpacks?

on

DandJadventures

Today is the last Monday we have in Shetland THIS YEAR…..I have an unexplainable feeling of excitement, nerves, relief and wonder.

Today I am excited as it is our last week in Shetland, I am excited at the thought of getting on a plane, I am excited to feel the sunshine on my skin, I am excited to discover the smells in what will be our new environment, our new ‘home’ for the next 7 months. Today I am nervous (who wouldn’t be) of what lies ahead, our journeys, our travel.  Today I feel relief that James and I can now both relax, we don’t need to work any more extra hours that are nearly impossible, we are ready to put on our flip flops and our backpack and head away to follow one of our dreams.  Today I feel wonder, in that I wonder what beautiful, interesting, fascinating people and places we…

View original post 717 more words

Leave a Reply

