Five Tips for a Better Airport Experience

on

two L allison

I was less than one flight away from A-list frequent flyer status last year, which I’m pretty sure is a title which almost exclusively applies to businesspeople. Being in a long distance relationship and going to school far from home has led to an abnormal number of plane ticket purchases in the past two years, and as I get ready for a month of weekly flights, I realized I’ve gained some wisdom and it might be worth sharing.

IMG_2135

1. Don’t sweat the small stuff. Literally. I gauge my stress levels in an airport based on whether or not I am sweating. I’ve actually started using meditation techniques while going through security at an airport and boarding planes. I focus on breathing, try to stay in the zone and avoid letting external factors get to me, and work to prevent myself from thinking of everything that could go wrong. A few little tricks can…

View original post 507 more words

Leave a Reply

