The story of God, us, and Jesus. His Story…Or History.

on

Fanning the Flame

Psalm 139:

13For you created my inmost being;
    you knit me together in my mother’s womb.
14 I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made;
    your works are wonderful,
    I know that full well.

I used to wonder why God cared about me.  I used to think that I was just a screw up.  I mean, God gives us 10 commandments, and I couldn’t keep them.  I was constantly letting him down.  Why would God love a terrible person like me?  There’s just no way…or so I thought.  But as I look to Psalm 139, I know that he cares about me.  Why?  Well here’s an illustration:

When I was in third grade, I got to work with clay in art class.  I was squeezing the clay through my fingers, letting the residue soak into my skin, thinking of what I was going to create…

View original post 612 more words

Leave a Reply

