Comedian Bovi writes to Ali Baba as he Turns 50….

on

Non-Stop Updates

                                                        
Ace comedian, Bovi pens touching tribute about his influence in his career as a comedian.

“OCT 30th, 2005…. Around 10pm; alibaba walked up to me and said “you’re funny. You should do standup comedy. You’re funnier than many of the guys already out there. You even funny pass *************” . Well, it wasn’t until 2008 I chose to make the very bold move.
3 years later. In those three years I had had trouble sleeping each night I watched other comedians. And his words echoed repeatedly in my head. The night he saw me, it was at an arts exhibition. The mc was doing a bad job. There was an interlude. But there was nothing to fill the space. So I grabbed…

View original post 129 more words

Leave a Reply

