I Am Part Of Africa’s Best Crop Of Players – Oliseh

on

Super Eagle’s coach, Sunday Oliseh has boasted that he is among the best crop of players Africa has produced. This is coming as the Eagles prepare for their crucial World Cup Qualifier away to Swaziland.

Speaking at a media parley today November 11 at the team’s camp at Bolton White Apartments, Abuja, the former Juventus of Italy midfielder revealed that the Eagles are battle ready for Swaziland.

Sunday Oliseh

“I have moved on from the Belgium issue. I’m not rigid. The best crop of players to ever play for Africa came from this country and I’m part of it,” he started.

“My principle when I came in here is, I give you some respect; don’t start building up antagonism without hearing my side,” Oliseh exclaimed.

Asked what players that grew abroad like Alex Iwobi was doing in the team, Oliseh charged: “You are asking me what the players that grow up abroad are doing in the national team? – It’s up to Iwobi to prove himself.”

However, returnee-striker Obafemi Martins expressed gladness that he is recalled to the team. ‘Obagoal’ denied speculations that he at a time retired from the national team.

“Glad I’m back. I’m excited to see this place. It’s the national team and a different game entirely. I’m just here trying to win games.

“I never said I retired. I only said I don’t want to play in the national team for a while. I’m happy to be here to help the team,” he posited.

Leave a Reply

